0 items / 0.00

Peter Doherty (UK)
Hamburg Demonstrations (LP, CD)
December 02 2016


Image of Peter Doherty (UK)<br />Hamburg Demonstrations (LP, CD)<br />December 02 2016

Peter Doherty released his new album, Hamburg Demonstrations through BMG / Clouds Hill on Friday the 2nd December.

Hamburg Demonstrations was produced, recorded and mixed by Johann Scheerer (Faust/Bosnian Rainbows/Gallon Drunk/Omar Rodriguéz-Lopéz) at Clouds Hill Recordings, Hamburg (Germany) using an 8 Track 2“Studer A820 tape machine and mixed onto a 1/4“ Telefunken master machine. (http://cloudshillrecordings.com)

Peter who had always wanted to record in Hamburg was referred to Clouds Hill Recordings and turned up on their doorstep unannounced the next day. He fell in love with the studio and based himself there for the next six months. The album will be available on CD, vinyl and digital download.

Hamburg Demonstrations’ includes the previously released singles The Whole World Is Our Playground and a new recording of the Amy Winehouse tribute Flags Of The Old Regime (now called ‘Flags From The Old Regime’).

The album also features Hell To Pay At The Gates Of Heaven written after the Paris attacks last November – it laments the fact that young people are now picking up guns instead of guitars “Come on boys choose your weapon J-45 or AK-47?” (Gibson J-45 being John Lennon’s favorite acoustic guitar), Kolly Kibber inspired by Kolley Kibber, the newspaper man who meets a sticky end at the beginning of ‘Brighton Rock’ and A Spy In The House Of Love a title borrowed from the Anaïs Nin novel.

Peter Doherty released his acclaimed debut solo album Grace/Wastelands in 2009. He has released three albums with The Libertines - Up The Bracket (2002), The Libertines (2004) and Anthems For Doomed Youth (2015) and three albums with Babyshambles - Down In Albion (2005), Shotter’s Nation (2007) and Sequel To The Prequel (2013).

01. Kolly Kibber
02. Down For The Outing
03. Birdcage
04. Hell To Pay At The Gates Of Heaven
05. Flags From The Old Regime
06. I Don’t Love Anyone (But You’re Not Just Anyone) V2
07. A Spy In The House Of Love (Demo Vocals)
08. Oily Boker
09. I Don’t Love Anyone (But You’re Not Just Anyone)
10. The Whole World Is Our Playground
11. She is Far

Product Details:
Formats: CD / LP
Released: December 02nd 2016
Label: Clouds Hill / BMG